Immediate Office

The Immediate Office sets the direction for the Office of the Attorney General (OAG). It is responsible for establishing the policy priorities that the organization pursues and ensuring that the OAG consistently provides high quality legal services to the District agencies the OAG supports. The Immediate Office also manages community relations and communications for the OAG. The office reports directly to Attorney General Racine.

Immediate Office Leadership

Karl A. Racine
Attorney General
karl.racine@dc.gov

Natalie O. Ludaway
Chief Deputy Attorney General
natalie.ludaway@dc.gov

Elizabeth Wilkins
Chief of Staff and Counsel
elizabeth.wilkins@dc.gov

Stephanie Litos
Senior Counsel to the Attorney General
stephanie.litos@dc.gov

Valerie Scott
Executive Assistant
valerie.scott@dc.gov

James Pittman
Deputy Attorney General for Legislative, Intergovernmental, and Community Engagement
james.pittman@dc.gov

Tony Towns
Director of Community Engagement
tony.towns@dc.gov

Robert Marus
Communications Director
robert.marus@dc.gov

Marta Paravano
Director, Practice Administration and Practice Technology
marta.paravano@dc.gov

Chris Tonjes
Chief Information Officer
chris.tonjes@dc.gov

Contact number: (202) 727-3400