Immediate Office

The Immediate Office sets the direction for the Office of the Attorney General (OAG). It is responsible for establishing the policy priorities that the organization pursues and ensuring that the OAG consistently provides high quality legal services to the District agencies the OAG supports. The Immediate Office also manages community relations and communications for the OAG. The office reports directly to Attorney General Racine.

Immediate Office Leadership

Karl A. Racine
Attorney General
karl.racine@dc.gov

Vikram Swaruup
Chief Deputy Attorney General
vikram.swaruup@dc.gov

Christian Barrera
Chief Operating Officer
christian.barrera@dc.gov

Emily Gunston
Senior Counsel to the Attorney General
emily.gunston@dc.gov

Abby Wilhelm
Chief of Staff
abby.wilhelm@dc.gov

Emma Simson
Senior Counsel to the Attorney General
emma.simson@dc.gov

Marta Paravano
Director, Practice Administration and Practice Technology
marta.paravano@dc.gov

Abigail McDonough
Director of Communications
Abigail.McDonough@dc.gov

Ashita Greenwood
Chief Executive Assistant to the AG & Chief Deputy AG
ashita.greenwood@dc.gov

Contact number: (202) 727-3400